Introduction

Hi, this is me, Aoife Dick…

599092_10151123905459007_1213537488_n

I made this WordPress blog as part of a Mew Media Technology class for my college course, Business Studies and Arts Management. My goal is to work in the music industry and as this year is my final year, I have taken this opportunity to become familiar with a range of social media websites that have the potential to aid my future career in this field.

But first, what is Social Media? 

To aid my understanding of these sites, I have outlined a brief history and usage of the following sites as well as its uses in a personal, business and music industry sense in varying degrees, depending on the site. Overall, I found this project to be a great excuse to try out these sites and get to know their history as well as their future potential, and I hope you enjoy them too…

Leave a Reply

